One brown hand, one white hand with thumb and fingertips touching to form a heart over American flag

برنامج مساعدة الإعاقة

معالجة المشكلة

يساعد أخصائيو الإعاقة في مركز الخدم الأفراد في التقدم للحصول على مزايا مباحث أمن الدولة / SSDI.  

 

إذا كان العميل معرضًا للخطر أو يعاني حاليًا من التشرد ، فسيقوم أخصائي الإعاقة بمعالجة المطالبة باستخدام نموذج SOAR. هذا نموذج قائم على الأدلة معترف به من SAMHSA للأفراد الذين لديهم تاريخ طبي غير كافٍ أو مجزأ. غالبًا ما نذهب إلى حيث يوجد العميل ، مثل المستشفى أو الملجأ.  يقوم أخصائي الإعاقة SOAR بجمع سجلات الخدمات الطبية والاجتماعية والتوظيف لإنشاء تقرير موجز طبي يتحدث عن قدرة العميل على العمل في مختلف مجالات الحياة اليومية ، بما في ذلك التوظيف.  

 

ملف متخصصو الإعاقة أكثر من 200 مطالبة من SSI / SSDI كل عام.  يقبل البرنامج الإحالات من نظام Cone Health System ؛ الوكالات الأعضاء في Guilford County Continuum of Care ، ولا سيما الملاجئ ؛ بالإضافة إلى المنظمات غير الربحية الأخرى.

59٪
موافقة
معدل

Image of Haworth Apartment building with bushes in front and American Flag on pole to right

جلينوود آند هاورث هاوسز

إسكان المشردين

تقع منازل Glenwood و Haworth في مجتمع هادئ مع إمكانية الوصول إلى وسائل النقل ومتجر بقالة ووسط المدينة والمكتبة وغير ذلك الكثير. توفر هذه المجتمعات السكنية شققًا منخفضة الإيجار للأفراد ذوي الدخل المنخفض والمعاقين ، وخاصة المحاربين القدامى. يقدم Glenwood House 8 شقق استوديو ويقدم Haworth House 9 شقق بغرفة نوم واحدة.  يتم تزويد السكان بخدمات إدارة الحالات والأنشطة الاجتماعية ودروس المهارات الحياتية ومجموعات الدعم ومساحة خارجية جميلة وغرفة مجتمعية.

 

يقوم مركز الخدم بتسويق Glenwood و Haworth Houses بشكل إيجابي للأشخاص المؤهلين بغض النظر عن العرق أو اللون أو الأصل القومي أو الدين أو الجنس أو العمر أو الحالة الأسرية أو الإعاقة أو الأقل احتمالية للتقدم في حالة عدم وجود توعية خاصة.  يمتثل مركز الخدمة لقوانين عدم التمييز ، والإسكان العادل ، والمساواة في الوصول ، والتسهيلات المعقولة ، بما في ذلك قانون الإسكان العادل ، المادة 504 من قانون إعادة التأهيل ، والباب السادس من قانون الحقوق المدنية ، والعنوان الثاني والثالث من قانون الأمريكيين ذوي الإعاقة.  

 

جميع الإحالات إلى Haworth House و Glenwood House تأتي من نظام الدخول المنسق Guilford County Continuum of Care. إذا كنت بلا مأوى وترغب في الحصول على سكن ، فيرجى الاتصال بالخط الساخن المنسق للدخول على 336-553-2716.

تمت المحافظة على 82٪ الإسكان الدائم و 94٪ الدخل

Man raising American Flag on flagpole in front of Servant House. Servant House sign is visible.

بيت الخادمة

الإسكان الانتقالي

The Servant House عبارة عن مرفق سكني انتقالي يضم 21 سريراً للمحاربين القدامى الذين يعانون من التشرد مع إعاقات كبيرة. Servant House هو برنامج الراحة الوحيد في مقاطعة Guilford الذي يستهدف ومجهز لخدمة الأفراد المشردين ذوي الإعاقات الكبيرة. قد يعاني السكان من إعاقات شديدة / مزمنة بما في ذلك السرطان والتهاب الكبد الوبائي وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والسكري والأطراف المفقودة والسكتة الدماغية وأمراض الكلى واضطرابات النوبات ، وما إلى ذلك. غالبًا ما يجب على السكان الخضوع لعلاجات طويلة الأمد مثل غسيل الكلى أو العلاج الكيميائي أو العلاج الطبيعي أو الإشعاع أو الاستشارة.

 

لتوفير رعاية عالية الجودة لهؤلاء السكان ، يوجد في مركز Servant فريق تمريض بقيادة RN ومساعدة من CNA-Med Tech. يساعد فريق التمريض في إدارة الأدوية ؛ يعلم السكان عن أدويتهم وظروفهم ؛ يعمل مع الطهاة لتقديم وجبات مناسبة لمن لديهم قيود غذائية ؛ يأخذ ويسجل الحيوية ؛ ويتعامل مع حالات الطوارئ. يعاني أكثر من 80٪ من سكاننا من حالتين أو أكثر من حالات الصحة العقلية و / أو الطبية. إن إعطاء السكان الوقت للعمل مع أطبائهم وأطباءهم النفسيين لإيجاد وتلقي العلاج اللازم والأدوية (الأدوية) الصحيحة أمر ضروري لقدرتهم على رعاية أنفسهم بشكل صحيح وتحسين فرصهم في الحفاظ على سكن دائم.

 

يوفر بيت الخادم جميع الاحتياجات الأساسية للمقيم من مأوى ووجبات ووجبات خفيفة ووسائل نقل ولوازم استحمام وملابس. يركز برنامج Servant House على مساعدة السكان في التقدم للحصول على مزايا VA و / أو مزايا SSI / SSDI وتلقيها ؛ بالإضافة إلى إيجاد وتأمين وصيانة مسكن لائق وآمن وميسور التكلفة.

 

خلال فترة وجودهم في Servant House ، يشارك السكان في إدارة الحالة ؛ مجموعات الصحة العقلية وتعاطي المخدرات ؛ فصول التغذية؛ فصول المهارات الحياتية. دعم الأقران تمرين في جمعية الشبان المسيحية. الأنشطة الاجتماعية مثل الطهي وحضور ألعاب Grasshopper ؛ استشارات الميزانية والائتمان ؛ وتلقي المساعدة مع الفوائد. لدعم تطوير القيادة ، يمكن للمقيمين المشاركة في المجلس المقيم ، وهو مجموعة من السكان القادرين على الدفاع عن تغييرات البرنامج ومشاركة الأفكار للأنشطة الاجتماعية والذين يمكنهم مشاركة مخاوفهم مع الموظفين. 

انتقل 94٪ إلى سكن دائم ، وخرج 94٪ من البرنامج بدخل.

Servant Center Sign and  small American Flag

إعادة التسكين السريع

إسكان المشردين

Fast Track هو برنامج إعادة الإسكان السريع الذي يجمع بين المساعدة المالية المؤقتة وخدمات إدارة الحالات التي تركز على الإسكان لإعادة إسكان الأفراد والأسر التي تعاني من التشرد بسرعة.

 

لا يأخذ المسار السريع إحالات مباشرة.  يجب أن تأتي جميع الإحالات من خلال برنامج الدخول المنسق.  إذا كنت تعاني من حالة التشرد وترغب في أن يتم تقييمك فيما يتعلق بالسكن ، فيرجى الاتصال بالخط الساخن المنسق للدخول على 336-553-2716.

83٪ خرجوا إلى الوضع الدائم
السكن

DISABILITY ASSISTANCE PROGRAM

Tackling the Issue

The Servant Center’s Disability Specialists assist individuals in applying for SSI/SSDI benefits. 

 

If the client is at-risk for, or is currently experiencing homelessness, the Disability Specialist will process the claim using the SOAR model. This is a SAMHSA-recognized evidence-based model for individuals who have an inadequate or fragmented medical history. We often go to where the client is located, such as a hospital or shelter.  The SOAR Disability Specialist collects medical, social service and employment records to create a Medical Summary Report which speaks to the client’s ability to function in various areas of daily living, including employment. 

 

The Disability Specialists file over 200 SSI/SSDI claims each year.  The program accepts referrals from Cone Health System; Guilford County Continuum of Care member agencies, particularly shelters; as well as other nonprofits.

59%

Approval

Rate

GLENWOOD & HAWORTH HOUSES

Housing the Homeless

Glenwood and Haworth Houses are nestled in a quiet community with access to transportation, a grocery store, downtown, the library and much more. These housing communities provide low-rent apartments to low-income, disabled individuals, primarily veterans. Glenwood House offers 8 studio apartments and Haworth House offers 9 one-bedroom apartments. Residents are provided with case management services, social activities, life skills classes, support groups, a beautiful outdoor space and a community room.

 

The Servant Center affirmatively markets Glenwood and Haworth Houses to eligible persons regardless of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, familial status, handicap or who are least likely to apply in the absence of special outreach. The Servant Center complies with non-discrimination, fair housing, equal access and reasonable accommodations laws including the Fair Housing Act, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act, Title VI of the Civil Rights Act and Titles II and III of the Americans with Disabilities Act. 

 

All referrals for Haworth House and Glenwood House come from the Guilford County Continuum of Care’s Coordinated Entry system. If you are homeless and would like to be assessed for housing, please contact the Coordinated Entry Hotline at 336-553-2716.

82% MAINTAINED PERMANENT HOUSING AND 94% HAD INCOME

THE SERVANT HOUSE

Transitional Housing

The Servant House is a 21-bed transitional housing facility for veterans experiencing homelessness with significant disabilities. Servant House is the only respite program in Guilford County that targets and is equipped to serve homeless individuals with significant disabilities. Residents may have severe/chronic disabilities including cancer, Hepatitis C, HIV, Diabetes, missing limbs, stroke, kidney disease, seizure disorders, etc. Many residents have significant mental health conditions including bi-polar disease, PTSD or Schizophrenia. Residents often must undergo long-term treatments such as dialysis, chemotherapy, physical therapy, radiation or counseling.

 

To provide quality care to these residents The Servant Center has a nursing team led by a RN and assisted by a CNA-Med Tech. The nursing team assists with medication management; teaches residents about their medications and conditions; works with the cooks to provide appropriate meals for those with dietary restrictions; takes and records vitals; and deals with emergency situations. More than 80% of our residents have 2 or more medical and/or mental health conditions. Giving residents the time to work with their doctors and psychiatrists to find and receive necessary treatment and correct medication(s) is essential for their ability to properly care for themselves and improves their chances of maintaining permanent housing.

 

Servant House provides for all the resident’s basic needs including shelter, meals, snacks, transportation, toiletries and clothing. The Servant House program focuses on assisting residents in applying for and receiving VA benefits and/or SSI/SSDI benefits; as well as finding, securing, and maintaining decent, safe, and affordable housing.

 

During their time at Servant House, residents participate in case management; mental health and substance abuse groups; nutrition classes; life skills classes; peer support; exercise at the YMCA; social activities such as cookouts and attending Grasshopper games; budget and credit counseling; and receive assistance with benefits. To support leadership development, residents can participate on the Resident Council, which is a group of residents who are able to advocate for program changes, share ideas for social activities and who can share concerns with staff.  

94% moved to permanent housing, and 94% exited the program with income.

RAPID-REHOUSING

Housing the homeless

Fast Track is a Rapid Rehousing program that couples temporary financial assistance with housing-focused case management services to quickly rehouse individuals and families experiencing homelessness.

 

Fast Track does not take direct referrals.  All referrals must come through the Coordinated Entry program.  If you are experiencing homelessness and would like to be assessed for housing, please contact the Coordinated Entry Hotline at 336-553-2716.

83% exited to permanent

housing 

(336) 275-8585

1417 Glenwood Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403, USA

©2019 by The Servant Center. Proudly created with Wix.com