أميركوربس

شراكة لإنهاء التشرد

AmeriCorps هي شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص على الصعيد الوطني تضم الآلاف من الأعضاء الذين يخدمون في جميع أنحاء المقاطعة في أي وقت. تركز هذه الشراكات على مجموعة متنوعة من مجالات التأثير مثل التعليم ، والبيئة ، وخدمات الكوارث ، والمحاربين القدامى ، والمستقبل الصحي ، وما إلى ذلك. الشراكة من أجل إنهاء التشرد هي جزء من تلك الشبكة وتركز بشكل خاص على التشرد والجوع.

 

تدخل شراكة مركز الخادم لإنهاء التشرد (PtEH) عامها الثالث عشر.  يوفر PtEH ملف  مجموعة نشطة ومخصصة من  متطوعون متنوعون (يُطلق عليهم أعضاء) للمنظمات غير الربحية في مقاطعتي جيلفورد وفورسيث التي تعمل على إنهاء التشرد والجوع.  يقدم الأعضاء الخدمات الأساسية مثل إدارة الحالة ، والمساعدة في التوظيف والمزايا ، والبحث عن السكن والتوظيف ، وتوزيع المواد الغذائية / البقالة ، وغير ذلك الكثير.  يقدم الأعضاء أكثر من 24000 ساعة من الخدمة كل عام في مقاطعتي جيلفورد وفورسيث.

 

لدينا أكثر من 30 عضوا مختلفون  الخلفيات ، وأعمار مختلفة ، و  تعال مع  نقاط قوة مختلفة ، ولكن لديك هدف واحد مشترك -  إلى  تحدث فرقا إيجابيا في حياة مجتمعنا!  إلى جانب خدمة العملاء في مواقعهم ، يشارك الأعضاء في مجموعة متنوعة من  مشاريع خدمة المجتمع لفائدة المجتمعات التي تخدمها. سيشارك الأعضاء أيضًا في تدريب التطوير الشخصي المستمر حول موضوعات مثل قضايا التشرد والعلاقات العرقية وقضايا الصحة العقلية.

AmeriCorps logo in black

حقائق سريعة

في 2019-2020  مصطلح أعضائنا:

ساعدت 118 فرداً في مجال الإسكان

Smiling woman in gray AmeriCorps t-shirt with a red lanyard on neck holding small American Flag.

تم توفير أكثر من 24000  ساعات من خدمة المجتمع لمقاطعة غويلفورد

Man and woman with backs turned squatting down.  The man has a AmeriCorps bag on on his  back.
Young man in crowd with blue AmeriCorps shirt and red lanyard. He is waving and smiling

خدم 397 من النباتيين الذين يعانون من انعدام المأوى أو الفقر

People with backs turned and right hands raised. All are wearing gray t-shirts with Americorps logo.

تقديم خدمات التوظيف إلى 49 فردًا

The backs of 4 people with arms around each other facing a sunset.

كيف تنضم

 

تأكد من استيفاء متطلبات الأهلية لدينا:

  1. أن تكون مواطنًا أمريكيًا أو مواطنًا أمريكيًا أو أجنبيًا مقيمًا دائمًا بشكل قانوني في الولايات المتحدة ؛

  2. أن يكون عمرك 19 عامًا على الأقل ؛

  3. لم تكمل بالفعل سنتين خدمة بدوام كامل (أو ما يعادلهما) في AmeriCorps ؛

  4. حاصل على دبلوم المدرسة الثانوية / GED أو دبلوم جامعي لمدة 4 سنوات ؛

  5. عدم الإدلاء ببيانات كاذبة في مستندات طلبهم ؛

  6. أن تكون قادرًا على أداء جميع الأنشطة المدرجة في المتطلبات الأساسية لكل دور ؛ و

  7. كن مواطنًا ملتزمًا بالقانون مع:

    • لا توجد إدانات بجرائم جنسية ،

    • لا قناعات جنائية عنيفة ،

    • لا توجد إدانات بجرائم غير عنيفة خلال السنوات العشر الماضية ،

    • لا توجد تهم جنائية معلقة ، و

    • ليس حاليا قيد الإفراج المشروط أو تحت المراقبة.

أكمل طلبًا عبر الإنترنت اليوم باستخدام الزر أدناه!

qrcode_docs.google.com.png

مواقع AMERICORPS 2020-2021

يشارك المشاركون في الشراكة من أجل إنهاء التشرد ، الذين يطلق عليهم أعضاء ، في مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات في جرينسبورو. يمكن العثور على الأعضاء في واحد من 13 لدينا  المواقع: مركز الخادم ، بدايات حقيبة الظهر ، التركيز على الشباب ، دار فايث أكشن الدولية ، وزارة جرينسبورو الحضرية ،  Peacehaven Community Farm و YWCA Greensboro و Mobile Oasis و Center for Housing and Community Studies و Senior Services of Forsyth County و City with Dwellings و Out of the Garden Project و A Simple Gesture. يشارك الأعضاء في أدوار تركز على توفير الإسكان والتوظيف والمساعدة في المزايا وتوزيع الغذاء للأفراد المحتاجين في مقاطعتي جيلفورد وفورسيث.

AMERICORPS

Partnership To End Homelessness

AmeriCorps is a nationwide public-private partnership which has thousands of members serving across the county at any one time. These partnerships focus on a variety of impact areas such as education, environment, disaster services, veterans, healthy futures, etc. The Partnership to End Homelessness is part of that network and focuses specifically on homelessness and hunger.

 

The Servant Center’s Partnership to End Homelessness (PtEH) is going into its 13th year.  PtEH provides an energetic, dedicated group of diverse volunteers (called members) to nonprofits in Guilford and Forsyth Counties that are working to end homelessness and hunger.  Members provide essential services such as case management, employment and benefit assistance, housing search and placement, food/grocery distribution, and much more.  Members provide more than 24,000 hours of service each year in Guilford and Forsyth Counties.

 

Our 30+ members are from different backgrounds, are different ages, and come with different strengths, but have one shared goal — to make a positive difference in the lives of our community! Along with serving clients at their sites, members participate in a variety of community service projects to benefit the communities they serve. Members will also participate in ongoing personal development training on topics such as homelessness issues, race relations, and mental health issues.

QUICK FACTS

In the 2019-2020 Term Our Members:

ASSISTED 118 INDIVIDUALS WITH HOUSING PLACEMENT

Gina%26Kahlulee_edited.jpg

PROVIDED OVER 24,000 HOURS OF COMMUNITY SERVICE TO GUILFORD COUNTY

gina%26kahlulee2_edited.jpg
americorps pic.jpg

SERVED 397 VETERANS EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS OR POVERTY

americorpspic.jpg

PROVIDED EMPLOYMENT SERVICES TO 49 INDIVIDUALS

HOW TO JOIN

 

Make sure you meet our eligibility requirements:

  1. Be a U.S. citizen or U.S. national or a lawful permanent resident alien in the United States;

  2. Be at least 19 years old;

  3. Have not already completed 2 full time service years (or their equivalent) in AmeriCorps;

  4. Have a high school diploma/GED or 4 year college diploma;

  5. Have made no false statements on his/her application documents;

  6. Be able to perform all activities listed in the essential requirements for each role; and

  7. Be a law-abiding citizen with:

    • No sex offense convictions,

    • No violent felony convictions,

    • No non-violent felony convictions within the past 10 years,

    • No pending felony charges, and

    • Not currently on parole or probation.

Complete an application online today by using the button below!

AMERICORPS SITES 2020-2021

Participants of the Partnership to End Homelessness, called members, are engaged in a variety of services in Greensboro. Members can be found in one of our 13 sites: The Servant Center, Backpack Beginnings, Youth Focus, Faith Action International House, Greensboro Urban Ministry, Peacehaven Community Farm, YWCA Greensboro, Mobile Oasis, Center for Housing and Community Studies, Senior Services of Forsyth County, City with Dwellings, Out of the Garden Project, and A Simple Gesture. Members are engaged in roles that focus on providing housing, employment and benefit assistance, and food distribution to individuals in need in Guilford and Forsyth Counties. 

(336) 275-8585

1417 Glenwood Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403, USA

©2019 by The Servant Center. Proudly created with Wix.com