美國陸軍

結束無家可歸的伙伴關係

AmeriCorps 是一個全國性的公私合作夥伴關係,在任何時候都有數千名成員在全縣服務。這些夥伴關係側重於各種影響領域,例如教育、環境、災難服務、退伍軍人、健康的未來等。終結無家可歸夥伴關係是該網絡的一部分,專門關注無家可歸和飢餓。

 

僕人中心的終結無家可歸夥伴關係 (PtEH) 已進入第 13 個年頭。  PtEH 提供了一個 充滿活力、敬業的團隊 吉爾福德和福賽斯縣致力於結束無家可歸和飢餓的非營利組織的各種志願者(稱為成員)。 會員提供基本服務,例如案例管理、就業和福利援助、住房搜索和安置、食品/雜貨分發等等。 會員每年在吉爾福德和福賽斯縣提供超過 24,000 小時的服務。

 

我們的 30 多名成員來自不同的 背景不同,年齡不同, 伴隨 不同的優勢,但有一個共同的目標—— 到 為我們社區的生活帶來積極的改變! 除了在他們的網站上為客戶提供服務外,會員還參與了各種 社區服務項目,以造福於他們所服務的社區。會員還將參加有關無家可歸問題、種族關係和心理健康問題等主題的持續個人發展培訓。

AmeriCorps logo in black

要聞速覽

在 2019-2020 年 任期我們的成員:

協助 118 人安置住房

Smiling woman in gray AmeriCorps t-shirt with a red lanyard on neck holding small American Flag.

提供超過 24,000 吉爾福德縣社區服務時間

Man and woman with backs turned squatting down.  The man has a AmeriCorps bag on on his  back.
Young man in crowd with blue AmeriCorps shirt and red lanyard. He is waving and smiling

為 397 名無家可歸或貧困的退伍軍人提供服務

People with backs turned and right hands raised. All are wearing gray t-shirts with Americorps logo.

為 49 人提供就業服務

The backs of 4 people with arms around each other facing a sunset.

如何加入

 

確保您符合我們的資格要求:

  1. 是美國公民或美國國民或在美國的合法永久居民外國人;

  2. 至少年滿 19 歲;

  3. 尚未在 AmeriCorps 完成 2 個全職服務年(或同等學歷);

  4. 擁有高中文憑/GED或4年大專文憑;

  5. 未在申請文件上作虛假陳述;

  6. 能夠執行每個角色的基本要求中列出的所有活動;和

  7. 成為守法公民,具備以下條件:

    • 沒有性犯罪定罪,

    • 沒有暴力重罪定罪,

    • 過去 10 年內無非暴力重罪定罪,

    • 沒有未決的重罪指控,以及

    • 目前沒有假釋或緩刑。

立即使用下面的按鈕在線完成申請!

qrcode_docs.google.com.png

AMERICORPS 網站 2020-2021

結束無家可歸夥伴關係的參與者,稱為成員,在格林斯博羅從事各種服務。可以在我們的 13 個成員之一中找到成員 地點:僕人中心、背包起點、青年焦點、信仰行動國際之家、格林斯博羅城市部、  Peacehaven 社區農場、YWCA Greensboro、Mobile Oasis、住房和社區研究中心、福賽斯縣的高級服務、有住宅的城市、花園外項目和一個簡單的手勢。成員的職責主要是為吉爾福德縣和福賽斯縣有需要的個人提供住房、就業和福利援助以及食品分發。

AMERICORPS

Partnership To End Homelessness

AmeriCorps is a nationwide public-private partnership which has thousands of members serving across the county at any one time. These partnerships focus on a variety of impact areas such as education, environment, disaster services, veterans, healthy futures, etc. The Partnership to End Homelessness is part of that network and focuses specifically on homelessness and hunger.

 

The Servant Center’s Partnership to End Homelessness (PtEH) is going into its 13th year.  PtEH provides an energetic, dedicated group of diverse volunteers (called members) to nonprofits in Guilford and Forsyth Counties that are working to end homelessness and hunger.  Members provide essential services such as case management, employment and benefit assistance, housing search and placement, food/grocery distribution, and much more.  Members provide more than 24,000 hours of service each year in Guilford and Forsyth Counties.

 

Our 30+ members are from different backgrounds, are different ages, and come with different strengths, but have one shared goal — to make a positive difference in the lives of our community! Along with serving clients at their sites, members participate in a variety of community service projects to benefit the communities they serve. Members will also participate in ongoing personal development training on topics such as homelessness issues, race relations, and mental health issues.

QUICK FACTS

In the 2019-2020 Term Our Members:

ASSISTED 118 INDIVIDUALS WITH HOUSING PLACEMENT

Gina%26Kahlulee_edited.jpg

PROVIDED OVER 24,000 HOURS OF COMMUNITY SERVICE TO GUILFORD COUNTY

gina%26kahlulee2_edited.jpg
americorps pic.jpg

SERVED 397 VETERANS EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS OR POVERTY

americorpspic.jpg

PROVIDED EMPLOYMENT SERVICES TO 49 INDIVIDUALS

HOW TO JOIN

 

Make sure you meet our eligibility requirements:

  1. Be a U.S. citizen or U.S. national or a lawful permanent resident alien in the United States;

  2. Be at least 19 years old;

  3. Have not already completed 2 full time service years (or their equivalent) in AmeriCorps;

  4. Have a high school diploma/GED or 4 year college diploma;

  5. Have made no false statements on his/her application documents;

  6. Be able to perform all activities listed in the essential requirements for each role; and

  7. Be a law-abiding citizen with:

    • No sex offense convictions,

    • No violent felony convictions,

    • No non-violent felony convictions within the past 10 years,

    • No pending felony charges, and

    • Not currently on parole or probation.

Complete an application online today by using the button below!

AMERICORPS SITES 2020-2021

Participants of the Partnership to End Homelessness, called members, are engaged in a variety of services in Greensboro. Members can be found in one of our 13 sites: The Servant Center, Backpack Beginnings, Youth Focus, Faith Action International House, Greensboro Urban Ministry, Peacehaven Community Farm, YWCA Greensboro, Mobile Oasis, Center for Housing and Community Studies, Senior Services of Forsyth County, City with Dwellings, Out of the Garden Project, and A Simple Gesture. Members are engaged in roles that focus on providing housing, employment and benefit assistance, and food distribution to individuals in need in Guilford and Forsyth Counties. 

(336) 275-8585

1417 Glenwood Ave, Greensboro, NC 27403, USA

©2019 by The Servant Center. Proudly created with Wix.com